Skip to content ↓


Rob Stewart
Chair of Governors

Rob Stewart became a Parent Governor in 2012, and has had 3 sons at the School. His youngest son is still with us in Year 7.  He is Chair of the Finance and Buildings Committee and has been Deputy Chair of Governors since 2015.  Rob has been a fund manager for the last 25 years and is an Associate of the CFA Society of the UK.  He has an economics degree from Durham University. 

Keith Ackerman
Independent Governor

Keith Ackerman is an Independent Governor who joined the Board of Governors in March 2014.  He has a financial background and sits on the Finance Committee.

Meredith Brickwood
Parent Governor

Meredith Brickwood is a Parent Governor who joined the Board in March 2014, following a period of voluntary service with Parents of Willington (POW).  Her son is in Year 6 and she is the Governor with responsibility for Safeguarding. She has an MA in History and Politics from Edinburgh, and a professional background in PR.

Jeremy Lingard
Independent Governor 

Jeremy Lingard joined the Willington Board of Governors in 2012. His son was at the School from Reception through to Year 8. Jeremy is a RIBA Chartered Architect and Director of Form Design Architecture. He studied at the Bartlett School of Architecture and holds a B.Sc. and Diploma in Architecture. Jeremy has been involved with various School projects including the improvement of the Drax playing field facilities on their acquisition and with our ongoing developments.

Dr Naomi Potter
Parent Governor

Dr Naomi Potter joined the board as a parent governor in November 2016 following a period of voluntary service on the Parents of Willington team (POW). She has three boys at the School in years 6, 3 and reception as well as twin daughters. She has a degree in medicine from UCL and works locally as a GP. In addition she has a Masters degree in Psychology from the University of Nottingham. She writes as a GP for a variety of media outlets on health issues. 


The Governors may be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors, Peter Luard on 020 8971 0454 or via email to